A Muffled TV In The Other Room
9:05 p.m. & May 12, 2004

So me and Rob are no longer on speaking terms. It wasn't my idea. It was his. It sucks a lot because he's the person I could go to when I couldn't talk to Tim. I'll miss him with all my heart. He was a good friend while he lasted. Just goes to show you even good friendships don't last.

Last night I was thinking about happiness. You know like really analyzing it and I've come to the conclusion that true happiness does not exist. Because to have true happiness is to have something perfect. Perfect does not exist in reality. Every thing has a flaw whether it's noticable to the naked eye or not. A person can achieve "happiness" and feel good for awhile but they never really get true happiness. For I believe true happiness never goes away, doesn't have any "cracks", and brings ultimate never ending joy. We all strive for this true happiness and we may think we've gotten to it at some point in time but everything must fade.

I wish I could be the person you wish of me
But all I see is
You're way too good for me

previous & next