One-Eighty By Summer
7:11 p.m. & Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004

Go on just say it
You need me like a bad habit
One that leaves you defenseless, dependent and alone
Go on just say it
You need me like a bad habit
One that leaves you defenseless, dependent and alone

Well I hold my tongue use it to assess
The damage from way back when it mattered
But nothing seems important anymore
We're just protecting ourselves from ourself
And I don't think I'll ever come back down...

Are you ashamed to say what you want to tell me you want to
Are you ashamed to say what you want to tell me you want to
Go on just say it

I'm making the difference
It just seems pointless
Well I'll be obvious
This line's gone out of focus
Why can't you just be happy?
Why can't you just be happy?
And I don't think I'll ever come back down

Go on just say
Go on just say
Well I'll just say it
I'll just say it
I need you defenseless, dependent and alone
She says, "Live up to your first impression"
Well my best side was your worst invention
Why can't you live without the intention?
Why can't you live without the intention?



<3Taking Back Sunday

cross my heart and hope to...

previous & next